Jung Joon Young interview with 《中国娱乐报道》 [ENG]

B29da1UCQAIfO2R B29da1kCEAAhZc9 B29da_YCAAMkR29

JJY: 《中国娱乐报道》How are you?

Reporter: Your Chinese language is really good!

Translator: Yes I agree, I don’t think I have to translate anymore

JJY: Ah~ I can understand but I have difficulty communicating in Chinese.

Interviewer: It’s really awesome! How long have you been learning Chinese?

JJY: 5 years

Interviewer: 1 year? ( JJY corrected her) Oh you mean 5 years! Wow you can understand everything.

Interviewer: Were you nervous during your first MCD broadcast as an MC?

JJY: Ah, initially yes. It’s not very nice to misread other performers’ names as an MC, hence the anxiety. However, this is not the case for me anymore.

Interviewer: Did you make any similar mistakes to what you’ve just mentioned then?

JJY: There’re quite a lot. I can’t differentiate between EXO-K & EXO-M, so I just call them EXO as a whole. I hope their fans can understand, I’m sorry.

Interviewer: It must have been especially tough when you first debuted. Is it because of intensive vocal trainings and performance practices?

JJY: Practice? Not at all. I’m a rocker~

JJY: My concerts are held in Beijing, Shanghai and Shenzhen

Interviewer: Oh yes, 《中国娱乐报道》 will go for sure. Will you welcome us?

JJY: You come over to Beijing!

Interviewer: Okay!

JJY: Please give me a present.

Interviewer: Sure, I will!

JJY: I want liquor.

Interviewer: Oh you even know the liquor in China?

JJY: Yes that’s right

Interviewer: How is your liquor capacity like?

JJY: Yes, I like liquor.

Interviewer: You love drinking I suppose? Will your company restrict you on this?

JJY: Oh no, they drink with me!

screencaps credits: littletwo____

Translation credits: JJYxDDORAI

The video interview can be found here

Leave a Reply

